What model Tomos moped is this?

Joanna Veleris /

Hi everyone. I was recently gifted this moped. It’s a Tomos from 2009. Honestly I barely know anything about mopeds or fixing them, but I’ve taken this project on and am really excited about it. The moped I was given does not currently run, and isn’t titled... So i guess step one is figuring out what kind it is exactly. I think it might be a targa xl? I found the vin number and ran it and nothing was pulled up. Do any of you know what kind of Tomos this is, and any other relevant information about it I should know? Thank you!

BFB55C7C-7BCE-42C4-B9AE-BE1FC95E0D35.jpeg
A9D072B3-05A6-441C-A964-91F9F7DA2D17.jpeg
BEB7248F-D59A-4021-AE48-E769B61F903E.jpeg

Re: What model Tomos moped is this?

I'm no expert but looks like a tomos targa. 2009? Might have the a55 engine. There is a wiki on this site with a bunch of repair info.

If the engine isnt seized a good carb cleaning and maybe a spark plug wouldn't hurt to try. Make sure the ignition timing is right

Drain out the old fuel and put in fresh fuel mixed at 3.2 oz. of quality 2-stroke oil into a gallon of premium gas.

If it has oil injection, this will be heavy on oil, but never trust oil injection on a Tomos until you prove it works.

They are great bikes and should be the A55 2-speed engine.

♣Slew Foot♣ /

yeah I would say it was a 1996 TT LX A35 but it's missing its front cowl and the turn signals all around AKA Targa but they got sued by Porsche

> ♣Slew Foot♣ Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> yeah I would say it was a 1996 TT LX A35 but it's missing its front cowl

> and the turn signals all around AKA Targa but they got sued by Porsche

Those mags are later years,Slew.

Bad Cadillac™ /

Nice bike!

You going to keep it or flip it?

Just curious, I'm not interested in buying it, since you got it as a gift.

Jimmy Cincinnati /