roadaster value and more info. Sell/fix?

I have a Roadmaster XL Deluxe that I am unsure to sell it or make it run again. Any suggestions?

It’s all still original to my knowledge.

In Fair shape:

-Tires hold air

-Plastic pieces aren’t cracked but color faded

-Rust on some of the chrome

-Brakes work

-It freely rolls but missing the lever that picks the engine off the back tire

-good chain

-original seat isn’t rotted or cracked

-clean gas tank

-new spark plug

-might need to wire harness (still have orig)

-might need new carburetor (still have orig but cleaned it)

Suggestions or inquiries welcome please.

Thanks

39E2E03E-6F8D-4D4F-8DEC-0DF10F8EC9F8.jpeg
2BB983F6-37A7-4412-A3FB-7A75CFB7A9DC.jpeg

Re: roadaster value and more info. Sell/fix?

Too bad you aren't closer to Ohio, I have a parts bike I could stand to get rid of.

That bike is the laughing stock of mopeds. I got one as more of a novelty, just to say I have one of the cheapest mopeds out there. Still, it's tough to toss any moped away. Keep it, fix it up, and tell everyone you drive a Harley, as AMF owned Harley Davison during that period.

Jimmy Cincinnati /

That bike is the laughing stock of mopeds.

This is sadly the truth. I try to be realistic about moped prices but the true value of that is between $50-$100. List it on Craigslist for $100. Do not put in any money into it for resale purposes, you will not make any of that back.

Hah thanks. I bought it as a random project during college. I quickly learned I should have put that $250 towards boos instead.

Hey, just put enough into it to getting it running. You can come up with a home made lever.

Jimmy Cincinnati /

I quickly learned I should have put that $250 towards boos instead.