Training wheels for yamaha QT50

I am looking to find a way to rig training wheels for one of my QT50's. I have a uncoordinated friend, and two teenagers (one very uncoordinated) who all want me to teach them to ride. For this to happen with these 3 people (aside from others I plan on teaching to ride as best I can) need to have a safety measure like this in place. I was thinking maybe a PW50 training wheels and replace the actual wheels with slightly bigger ones? Idk if it will match up though... not sure what I should even be looking for with how it mounts or if anyone has ever done or attempted something like this before?

Any thoughts, answers, suggestions welcome. I am still fairly new to all of this and I am learning as I go. There has to be a reasonable way to do something like this though?!

Re: Training wheels for yamaha QT50

This might sound sarcastic, but teach them to ride a bike first.

Training wheels are horrible. They don’t teach you to ride anything except for a bike that has training wheels. As soon as they’re off, it’s a whole different machine.

If someone is too uncoordinated to master a bicycle first, they have no business on a two wheeled motor vehicle. I say that from a place of love and concern for their safety.

It sounds like you’re doing an awesome thing teaching people to ride. Keep it simple and just start at the basics.

Papa,

You sir, are an asset to the planet. You are really kind and helpful on these posts. This is a SUPERB bit of advice. I've been hesitant about riding mine because of all the joint replacements ( arthritis - not accidents ) but have always been very athletic and physically capable. What a great idea !! Start riding a bike again and build balance, leg strength, confidence and a genuine burning desire for a motor on the damn thing so it's not so hard !!!!!! Thank you !!!!

Jimmy Cincinnati /