Put The Wall Up Myself

In my dining room. Well, actually did it with dad’s help. Was just a plain wall previously. Turned out pretty good for a couple of old cripples. Got the Barnwood from the dump. Actually, it’s all old, rough-cut, circle-sawn, red fir 1x8 fence boards that were rotten on the bottom, so we just squared the ends and put them up. We framed the border with rough 2x4 Cedar.

82EF829E-AF41-4684-83BE-70690621E7FE.jpeg

Re: Put The Wall Up Myself

recycle, reduce, reuse, repurpose.....proud to ya!

I'm not a huge proponent of recycling, due to the cost. I also understand the cost of NOT recycling. But re-using and repurposing, hell yes. I don't throw squat away, if I can maybe use it later. Extra points if I reuse it on a moped.

Looks good Seth!

dump eh? good score. My old man had some guy come pay him to reside his barn, just cuz they wanted to use the old weathered wood. it was a pretty penny too

Jimmy Cincinnati /

That looks great! Nicely done, now please come to my house it needs alot of work.

Kinda gives me some ideas about surrounding my indoor AC/furnace. Thanks!

Thanks, guys. Glad ya like it.

Rand Jacobson /

Looks sweet! I'd like to do something like this at the "head side" of my bedroom. Make the mrs. think we sleep in a cabin in the woods.

Are you flush on the studs or did you build off a little?

> Rand Jacobson Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> Looks sweet! I'd like to do something like this at the "head side" of my

> bedroom. Make the mrs. think we sleep in a cabin in the woods.

>

> Are you flush on the studs or did you build off a little?