My Sears Sabre motorcycle

I had a post in general discussion but I figure I should move it over here since its not a moped and I'm as big of a dick about that as anyone, hence this thread.

I got me a motorcycle tonight.

It's only 50cc.

It's older than me

It's rough

I'm into it.

I have never owned a shifty before and I'm not sure how to start it. If I kick it in netrual nothing seems to happen, I don't hear the piston do anything. If I kick it while in gear the rear wheel moves and it pushes the bike forward. I don't think I want that and it also tells me the center stand needs adjusting.

Beat me. I'm a noob. If it were a tomos or a sachs or an e50 or even a China scoot I would know what I'm doing, but this is new territory.

More info as it comes.

Enjoy some pictures

20190806_222017.jpg
part000001_03.jpg
part000001_01.jpg

Re: My Sears Sabre motorcycle

tell me about the mk3 supra ?

That's the seller's not mine. I was more impressed by the shag carpeting in his van.

He may be on this forum. I'll ask him to tell you about it.

A little light reading on my lunch break

20190807_122137.jpg

As far as I know you start shifty's in neutral, or at least hold the clutch in, but I always did it in neutral. You got the cyl shroud, that's a plus! That van is so awesome! So was shag carpet...lol! ;)

Austin Hopkins /

Im the previous owner of said puch sabre. That mk3 supra is my brothers, not mine. Its a 1989 targa top turbo. He just finished a manual swap on it. I have the rickety chevy to the left.(edited)

And just like that it starts!

The clutch cable was too short. Ill get a new one tomorrow.

I removed the cable, put a little pre mix in the spark plug hole kicked it maybe twice and just like that it started. Idles nicely.