Re: Need my Marantz Receiver fixed...

Moped Lar (OFMC) /

I’m confused. Do you have a spare marantz 2230 model receiver?

> ♣Slew Foot♣ Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> Grab it on the way to va

>

> Free.

♣Slew Foot♣ /

Marrantz Sr4200 AV.

Moped Lar (OFMC) /

Wow, it comes with the original

box. That’s cool!

> Bas Autowas Wrote:

> There is one fore sale on Catawiki but the price is pretty ridiculous.

>

> https://assets.catawiki.nl/assets/2020/5/22/f/6/9/f696990b-7bec-4849-a48e-79b63069fdd6.jpg

♣Slew Foot♣ /

Tv surround sound reciever

Moped Lar (OFMC) /

I really appreciate the offer, but I really only want the identical model that I have. It has lots of sentimental value to me. I’ve been dragging it all over the country since 1981. It’s a big part of my life, just like my Garelli moped.

> ♣Slew Foot♣ Wrote:

> Marrantz Sr4200 AV.

Pushrod Fifty /

Im not that electrically inclined but I have rebuilt a few tube phonographs. Changing 5 caps is not a big deal and usually thats all the amp needs. Solid state electronics are a ton more complex.

They really are like mopeds, old caps, like condensers, will cause headaches and compound issues with them. There are probably 50 of them in there. It may be a good idea to replace the electrolytic caps, they protect the major components.

Blaine- The artist formerly known as Plumber Crack "(OFMC)" /

I might be a little late, but my friend does exactly what you need, located in York Pa.

They service all quality vintage stereo equipment.

Check it out.

Retro Addicts

I used to have a 2230 and miss it. About 5 years ago when I noticed people were paying big bucks for them I cashed in. I got mine at a yard sale for $20 and sold it for $350. Sounded real nice with my vintage Bose speakers and realy boogied with viynl. The newer Harmon I have now has nothing on it.

♣Slew Foot♣ /

It may have the component that fried the boards are simular and connectors compatable

♣Slew Foot♣ /