1978 carabela

Patrick Corcoran /

I just took this out of the original crate. I’m struggling with selling or riding. Any thoughts??

6AAF676F-3530-4FD7-AF3A-65E14D5534F6.jpeg

Re: 1978 carabela

Wow now that is cool

Patrick Corcoran /

Thanks

Brandon Weiss (Detective brandon to you) /

Holy shit.... thats a time capsule of a moped....

Patrick Corcoran /

I actually have no idea what it’s worth. There are ZERO miles on it. Do you have any idea what I could get for it?

You will do far better on ebay on something that nice! There are serious moped collector's that would pay a price that your bike is worth being in true "mint" condition. A NOS Carabela moped is truly rare, NOT like a NOS Puch or Tomos moped.

Wait until some "Einstein" chimes in to say "its just a moped, 5-600$ tops"

NOT true in this case

Patrick Corcoran /

Yeah. I’m new to this. I thought the puch brand was the big seller. I did look on eBay and didn’t see anything like it

Fantastic! Worth a lot!

Super cool, I'd ride it myself, but I'm goofy like that, if you want to sell it don't, you will get more for it with 0 miles.

***Vanilla Thunder*** /

*takes deep breath*

Every seal in that motor is dry rotted.

that's a display piece you got there. +1 to dry seals... but man it's beautiful, riding it would be a blast but i'd park it in my living room

kevin smellaflange /

prolly 6k

woulda kept it in the crate but dont touch a single thing on it

auction that baby, some orthodontist somewhere had one as a kid and will gladly fork over a few grand for it

or keep it forever, either one

main question for me is the story behind finding it?

was it in the back of a warehouse, a trailer, i wanna know more about the hunt for it

Brandon Weiss (Detective brandon to you) /

same^^^

Dirty30 Dillon /

It's still a moped, and only .1% of the population cares that it was new in crate.

Besides, you kinda fucked that up by taking it out.