Re: Wanted: Piaggio / Vespa Grande, good working condition

ELLAK MOLNAR /
This single post is part of a larger thread. Start from the top or view this post in context.

Unfortunately, these Bikes are "NOT" cheap. I Am a Retired Navy Aircraft Mechanic And I have owned and restored Only Vespa Grande Bikes for the past 40 years. I purchased these four particular bikes over the past 4 years. Each Bike I purchased ranged between $300-600 Dollars when I bought them. However, they all needed to be Restored. Each Bike used and average of "NO" less than $900.00 each just in Parts Plus the original cost of the Bike. Not to mention the weeks and at times, Months for Restoration to be completed. "NOT" Including Price for my time. I Would need "NO" less than $1800.00 each for any one of the four bikes I currently have. Fourth Bike Will be Completed in approx 3 more weeks. Still waiting on Parts and then assembly. I know it sounds like a lot of money and you can Certainly find other Less expensive Vespa Grandes For sale all the time. However, I "Guarantee" None of the Vespa Grande Bikes Would be as new or in the condition as these Restored Bikes I have. If you are looking for Just something to ride any not care if they get Damaged or Stolen? These Bikes I'm Selling are Probably not the Bikes you want. However, If you are looking for a Totally Restored Like New Vintage Vespa Grande Bike That you can ride and Not Have dump any money into and have the Nicest Vespa around? Then any one of these Bikes are the ones you want. I advice you to first look around at any Grande currently for sale, Look closely at them and you will notice they need work! Most of which you can't see from pictures. I assure you, None Will be rebuilt, Restored or look anything like the Bikes I offer. Example, The New Bullet style headlight on these Bikes were Purchased New from Italy at a cost of $300.00 each just for the Headlight! I only replace and Restore my Bikes with the best parts I get my Hands on. Part