Parts compatibility help: jcpenney swinger1

I have a swinger 1 which is pretty stripped, does anyone know if the maxi n rigid fenders and rear rack will work on a swinger 1 rigid frame? This is my first attempt at one of these. I picked it up at a yard sale for $25 and figured why not. Any help is appreciated. Thanks so much.

Re: Parts compatibility help: jcpenney swinger1

Moped Lar (OFMC) /

I doubt it. Completely different frames.

the free spirit rigid LOOKS exactly the same. I would just get a front fender and get creative. thats the fun stuff

Damn. Ive been looking for a swinger for awhile. They're pretty hard to find and you got one for almost nothing! Sweet. I have a rigid Free Spirit and it is nearly identical if not the exact same as a Swinger.

I have a 1970 Dodge Dart Swinger that I would love to paint a Swinger moped to match.

Moped Lar (OFMC) /

He didn’t ask about Free Spirit parts compatibility. He asked about the compatibility of Puch Maxi N parts, which have completely different frames.

> paul liedtka Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> the free spirit rigid LOOKS exactly the same. I would just get a front

> fender and get creative. thats the fun stuff (edited)

Okay, thanks so much. Ill keep looking. Still not sure which direction i want to go with this thing. Gotta get it running first.

I can measure my rigid free spirit fender if someone has a rigid maxi fender to compare to.

The free spirit and swinger frames are soooo similar. I also have a Pinto2 and a Pinto2 parts bike which is a Swinger with suspension. I plan on trying to put the chrome Pinto2 fenders on the rigid. Ill have to drill a few holes, but shouldn't be too hard.

Pushrod Fifty /

Yea 2nd for getting the same front fender and shaping to your likes, take-off parts are cheap.