Puch ZA50 New Clutch Cable

Hello, my clutch cable snapped and I would like to replace it, but I am having trouble finding one that looks the same. I am totally new to this and I accidentally unscrewed the longer adjuster nut along with the screw that had the cable in it. I managed to get it back on again, but I am not sure if this will cause problems when I get a new cable on. This is a problem for another day, but now I just want to get the cable attached.

I heard you can attach a brake cable instead, would that be worth it at this point or would I be opening an unnecessary can of worms?

Here are two of the cables I have found, will either of these work? One is a universal cable off treatland and the other is off ebay. Does anyone have an idea where I can buy a new clutch cable if not? I have the PC-601 Style.

clutch-cable-P004-2.jpg
s-l1600.jpg
IMG_20200831_162534525.jpg

Re: Puch ZA50 New Clutch Cable

If this is the one you're talking about it should work fine. I have friends that use bicycle cables for the starter cable on a ZA

https://www.treatland.tv/moped-dual-nubbed-clutch-cable-p/clutch-cable-p004.htm

Ok thank you, I saw someone commented that it was very thick and needed some modifications to work on both ends. I'll buy it though and see how it fits mine. Edit: I have a 1979 model, but I'm not sure which one since I inherited it. (edited)

> Alex Hawk Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> Ok thank you, I saw someone commented that it was very thick and needed

> some modifications to work on both ends. I'll buy it though and see how

> it fits mine. Edit: I have a 1979 model, but I'm not sure which one

> since I inherited it.

It's mopeds, you're overthinking it, no matter what you buy you'll have to fuck with it a little bit til it fits. Make whatever you can get work and don't look back

Haha, I'm still very new to this but that's what I'm learning. Thanks for your help, I just ordered it.