I've never been to Olympus but I want to divulge the dark arts

♣Slew Foot♣ /

Yeah I know I'm on official I'm sort of like the Fallen Angel bringing knowledge to the rest of the plebs all right the first three magic words are

Aero kroil. MMO. BUCKYBALLS...

And the first of the Arcane knowledge to be released is using Hairspray to put on handlebar grips

Another is nail polish to fix coils that has been bared. 9v coil tests.

Add...

Re: I've never been to Olympus but I want to divulge the dark arts

I have a gallon jug of kroil I've been using for about 10 years now. Great stuff.

BUCKYBALLS

slews posts are gonna be recorded one day like nostradamus' quatrains

BUCKYBALLS ???

You drop a couple in the gas tank like a farmer does a cow ?

Hairspray is an old grip-stick tip, along with putting nickles inside to save the ends.

BUT, a lot of modern soft grips react with hairspray now, and they melt.

I use clear spray paint. Spray a little in the grip and slip it on.

If you ever need to remove them, carefully slide a skinny screwdriver under the grip and spray a little carb cleaner inside, and twist it off. Lean your bike over so the carb cleaner doesn't drip on your paint.

> baird co Wrote:

> -------------------------------------------------------

> Hairspray is an old grip-stick tip, along with putting nickles inside to

> save the ends.

>

> BUT, a lot of modern soft grips react with hairspray now, and they melt.

>

> I use clear spray paint. Spray a little in the grip and slip it on.

>

> If you ever need to remove them, carefully slide a skinny screwdriver

> under the grip and spray a little carb cleaner inside, and twist it off.

> Lean your bike over so the carb cleaner doesn't drip on your paint.

I just use a little chain lube and they pop right off

I only use hot water and/or a heat gun to install/remove grips. works perfecto, and no chemicals eating rubber or paint.